Life choices...

What's Hot
GoldenEraGuitarsGoldenEraGuitars Frets: 8825
in Off Topic tFB Trader
I've had a lot on my mind recently. A lot.

Im extremely unhappy in my 9-5 and I spend all day thinking about guitars that I'm doing with SC Relics. I work in the wedding trade, have done for 13 years (I'm 33 now). I'm married 9 years in October and have 3 children (8,5 and 2). I also have a mortgage and bills to pay so I can't just throw the towel in.

Currently I'm building a new 10x20 workshop/showroom as I've drastically outgrown my 6x6 boiler shed! I think once that has happened my decision will a lot easier. I have also worked out that if I can clear £3500 of debt I can save £200 a month thus reducing my monthly outgoings. 

I feel stuck, a sense of claustrophobia has set in and all I want to do is pour myself into my guitars even more so now. I'm lucky in a way that I have SC Relics to fall back on and I'm thankful that word is spreading. The moment I see a salary in it I'll be more positive about losing my main income. My children are my world and I'm not prepared to lose the roof from over our heads because I want to "live the dream". It's heartbreaking though, I feel like I can't breath sometimes.

And the thought of never having to deal with another wedding makes me ridiculously ecstatic! I guess this thread has no real point to it other than to off load some of my thoughts. Maybe I'm not the only one toiling?

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• digitalscreamdigitalscream Frets: 26971