Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Google

Become a Subscriber!

Subscribe to our Patreon, and get image uploads with no ads on the site!

Read more...

Focus 90% Of Your Practise Time On SKILLS and only 10% On Songs... Here's Why

What's Hot
1235»

Comments

• Woww Guys.. I came on here just to see if anyone replied and it looks like a lot of people did.. Thank you for the feedback, Iv'e had a mixture of good constructive criticism which i think is fair.. but also some weird and angry at the world type of feedback.. and once again i want to make it clear.. that this approach of 90% skills and 10% songs is aimed at a complete beginner (someone who has never touched a guitar before).. i think its fair to say a lot of people who start guitar, give up very quickly when they realise playing a song is harder than they thought.. so for the first 8 weeks.. i focus a lot of my students practise on those 5 skills and 10% on little riffs and bits of songs.. then after 8 weeks.. everything changes.. learning songs becomes much more important.. Iv'e checked out Levi Clay who someone recommended and He's awesome :) 
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • Wheeeyyyy! I honestly thought that post might get 50 comments... it's at 1600 now... 

I stand by it. Rio was being abused, and his parents lied to. They were paying this snake to radicalize their son, make him through away his career goals to be brought on as a teacher.

Why am I exposing this? Because ALL of Tom's teachers act like this. That's the MO. NONE of them see an issue here. If we let them set up in our towns, they'll group together to target your business's reputation online, they'll do everything they can to run you out of business, and then they'll spread their soulless playing further and further.