Record shops - Bangor/Anglesey

hey I'm travelling to Bangor and Anglesey in North Wales next week and was wondering if there are any halfway decent record shops I can nip into with some of my free time. Also, if anyone is local feel free to recommend a decent pub that a lonely traveller can get a bite to eat in. I'll be staying in Bangor so I'll likely wine and dine there!
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• joeyowenjoeyowen Frets: 4025
    edited September 2017
    NoodleOne is quite nice for food

If it is still open, Bron Y Aur music (think it might be called Cerdd Swn Llawen) is a cute little music shop.  A lot of shit, but I got a lot of gems when I studied there.

Be warned, students are all back, and only just back... so it will be full of fresh faced drunks

edit: I didn't answer either questions! The best record shop closed down.  And the pubs will be very studenty at the moment
  • Bangor is quite studenty although I've never spent much time there, the standard of eating out on Anglesey always seems a bit poor ( I have rellies there and go every couple of years). Although local mussels are the great delicacy and probably a must have if you are eating out. Anglesey is very popular with cyclists and surfers if you do either of those things. 

Say hello to my uncle Frank. 
    Tipton is a small fishing village in the borough of Sandwell. 
  • MagicPigDetectiveMagicPigDetective Frets: 3032
    edited September 2017

Cob Records was an excellent shop but sadly closed a couple of years ago (there is still one in Porthmadog) sadly this area is not served with decent record shops that I'm aware of, even HMV has closed in Bangor.