Edinburgh mooching

What's Hot
2»

Comments

• Great city to be a student. Great Universities. Would be a good choice :-)

Fixed that for you...
    (I'm hoping I'm correct as I'm moving from Edinburgh to Heriot Watt in a couple of months!)
    -there's only one University in Edinburgh, daaaaahhhhhhling. ;)

Nah, Heriot Watt and Napier both produce good people too. What you aiming to study? 
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • You're probably right- Heriot Watt is outside the bypass. 

I'm done being a student, I'm a lab manager & have just been offered a new job. 

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • You're probably right- Heriot Watt is outside the bypass. 

I'm done being a student, I'm a lab manager & have just been offered a new job. 

Heriot Watt has great links with industry, especially having a business park within its campus
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • xDottorexDottore Frets: 274
    Daughter aiming to do History of Art, which is why I'm pseudo-knowledgeable about what's in the Nat Gallery—trailed round after her asking in(s)ane questions.

You need an idea of what you are going to do, but it should be a vague idea.

My feedback page: http://www.thefretboard.co.uk/discussion/91654/
  • Dottore said:
    Daughter aiming to do History of Art, which is why I'm pseudo-knowledgeable about what's in the Nat Gallery—trailed round after her asking in(s)ane questions.