Wireless... Line6 Vs Shure

What's Hot
Afternoon all... I've been using my trusty G30 for around 9 years with no issues whatsoever. I've been looking at some of the new generation Shure and Line 6 units, and there's plenty of conflicting reports on all.

I was wondering what experience anyone here has with the Line 6 G70, Shure GLX D (pedal version). I don't really have any problems with my current system, and may well just get a 2nd transmitter, but I love the tuner/output capabilities of some of the new units. Open to others but must be board friendly. Went down the Smooth Hound route and it wasn't for me! Don't ever need to wander very far, but do like the freedom and gigs range from tiny pubs to festivals of 10,000 or so. Any reports much appreciated!
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• LestratcasterLestratcaster Frets: 1093
    The other guitarist in the band I'm playing in has the Shure GLXD and its very good. The built in tuner function is useful as it saves having to plug it into another tuner (like I have to do with my G50) causing more signal loss. As he runs a pod its out from the wireless receiver straight into the Guitar In on the pod for a clean signal. There has however been a few crackles and shit the past few shows I don't know if its a dodgy connection or cable somewhere.

Have seen the newer G series wireless by Line 6 but not tried any of them.
  • FretwiredFretwired Frets: 24601
    Checkout the new Boss wireless gear. Has some unique features.

Remember, it's easier to criticise than create!
  • I can't recommend the Shure GLXD pedal enough. Absolutely brilliant piece of gear!
    Mattie, 21 year old guitarist and teacher at https://mgrmusic.com/guitar-lessons/
  • CabicularCabicular Frets: 2214
    I ‘upgraded’ from the Line6 G30 to G70. Terrible decision. It is inferior in almost every way
    less than half the range and persistent drop out issues