Baritone Shmaritone...

What's Hot
Creed_ClicksCreed_Clicks Frets: 1389
I have a Squeir Jazzmaster baritone and tyre kicking at upgrading / changing guitar.

I had toyed with the idea of upgrading the nut and pickups etc, but the money I’d spend on the upgrades, I’d be best off selling and getting another one.
There doesn’t seem to be a huge amount of options on the lower end of things, no pun intended.

There’s the ESP Ltd Viper baritone, which looks tempting, the Chapman, which is too rawk for my liking. Danos have the same bridge as the Jazzmaster.

After that there’s a jump in price up to the likes of Reverends, Hagstroms and so on.
I am surprised Fender have not come out with mid range models seeing as they have loads of variations of other models.
I have no idea what the Schecters are like.
Heard mixed reports on the Gretsch baritone as well.
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• FunkfingersFunkfingers Frets: 14501
    edited June 2018
    Shoot HarrySeven a PM. He has owned baritone instruments from the forum bicycle Harley-Benton Mosrite-alike to Squiers similar to yours to the Burns Barracuda and, very probably, yer actual Fender Bass VI.
    You say, atom bomb. I say, tin of corned beef.
  • SporkySporky Frets: 28508
    If you can find an Ibanez MMM1, they're superb.

If your can't find one they're still superb  
    "[Sporky] brings a certain vibe and dignity to the forum."
  • Creed_ClicksCreed_Clicks Frets: 1389
    Sporky said:
    If you can find an Ibanez MMM1, they're superb.

If your can't find one they're still superb  
    They look great ! There’s a current Ibanez baritone too but not sure if it’s pure metal focused !
    Shoot HarrySeven a PM. He has owned baritone instruments from the forum bicycle Harley-Benton Mosrite-alike to Squiers similar to yours to the Burns Barracuda and, very probably, yer actual Fender Bass VI.
    I will do. Thanks !
  • ChuckManualChuckManual Frets: 692