Jazzmaster - making the neck dots luminous?

What's Hot
HattigolHattigol Frets: 8189
Ok, so at our rehearsal last week, the room was darker than usual & I really struggled with my Jazzmaster. 

The dots on the top of the neck are mid-brown and aren't easy to see at all. I'm a very average guitarist and still pretty dependent on being able to see these when playing.

So what's the solution? I don't want to do anything which will make it look naff or detract from its loveliness. Nor do I want to ruin it. Is using a luminous pen to highlight the dots a ridiculous idea?

May have our first gigs coming up and I know I'm not going to be able to use this guitar if it's a dark stage.

Thoughts welcomed.
"Anybody can play. The note is only 20%. The attitude of the motherf*cker who plays it is  80%" - Miles Davis
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• Maybe find some glow in the dark stickers of some sort and cut into little circles to cover the dots along the side of the neck ? Just shine a torch on them for a while before taking to the stage.. 

Or just find some bright white circle stickers, I'm sure they'd be easier to see than the mid brown ones. And of course the stickers are not permanent so can be removed anytime. 
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • HattigolHattigol Frets: 8189
    I thought about that but I think they'd just get knocked off by my hand sliding up the neck? Which I suppose might also happen to any luminous pen markings too...
    "Anybody can play. The note is only 20%. The attitude of the motherf*cker who plays it is  80%" - Miles Davis
  • alexhalexh Frets: 58
    Tritium vials which are used in some watchesand  military instruments would be ideal. 
  • grappagreengrappagreen Frets: 1343
    edited September 2018
    Luminlay markers - work great but obviously have to be installed by someone who knows what they are doing..