I used vi

What's Hot
quarkyquarky Frets: 2777
To successfully change the contents of a file over multiple lines, save it, and quit. Jesus Christ, I feel like I deserve a medal!
4reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• relic245relic245 Frets: 966
    Was it actual Vi? 
    If so then yes you do! 

Years ago when I was a developer I used Vim for years. Wrote loads of my own functions etc. Took a long time to really get to grips with it but a seriously powerful editor. 
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • ShrewsShrews Frets: 3093
    Never knew it could do that, I've been cleaning the bog with it for years

Image result for vim cleaner
    1reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • quarkyquarky Frets: 2777
    relic245 said:
    Was it actual Vi? 
    If so then yes you do! 

Years ago when I was a developer I used Vim for years. Wrote loads of my own functions etc. Took a long time to really get to grips with it but a seriously powerful editor. 
    I think so. I had to use "hjkl" for navigating, "i" and "a" for entering text, "D" for deleting the rest of the line.. 
  • ICBMICBM Frets: 72758
    edited November 2018
    I thought this was going to be about a blue pill.

"Take these three items, some WD-40, a vise grip, and a roll of duct tape. Any man worth his salt can fix almost any problem with this stuff alone." - Walt Kowalski

"Only two things are infinite - the universe, and human stupidity. And I'm not sure about the universe." - Albert Einstein

3reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • vi was originally designed for when you didn't have a mouse or cursor control keys. Powerful, but you never knew when you were in control mode or in insert mode. I still use it in circumstances when gedit is inappropriate
    "Working" software has only unobserved bugs. (Parroty Error: Pieces of Nine! Pieces of Nine!)