NGD x2 - The Strat and The Bat!

What's Hot
LegionreturnsLegionreturns Frets: 7965
edited March 2019 in Guitar
The Strat

Courtesy of the lovely @Alnico , whose pictures these mostly are (I'm a terrible photographer, and I've not really had time yet!) is this rather special, modded American Pro. 

A few of you will be pissing yourselves right now, as you'll be aware of my previous forays into the land of the Stratocaster. None of my previous ones have stayed with me longer than a few weeks and I've been very vocal about my displeasure with them. 

However, on a recent visit to see the aforementioned lovely chap, I had a play with this and it didnt feel like any other strat I've played. 

As it turned out, I had something he wanted, and a convoluted deal later, this became mine.

Such a gent as our Alnico is, though, that he refused to hand it over until it had a new bone nut cut and a full setup. 

So this afternoon, he drove all the way over here and delivered it to me at Sasquatch where I was practicing with my band. 

I used it for the full practice and was absolutely blown away by how great it sounded, and how easy to play it is! 

Thank you mate! You're one in a million! I owe you hugely! 

(Doubtless there will still be sniggers from the cheap seats about me trading this on in a matter of weeks, there might even be some dibs. Actually, there are two already but hey! At this moment in time, I'm loving this guitar! Even though it's a Strat, and I don't like Strats!)

This is my only pic - in place with my other always accesible guitars!

One thing Alnico took great delight in doing was handing over another bloody hard case! Smug git! I'm down to my last inch of 'not on the bloody floor" hard case storage! 

The Bat

Then there's this... which is a new session guitar for YBTB. 

It doesn't really deserve to be on this post, but the Strat and the Bat sounded like a good Dr Seuss title for a post! 

It's getting a pickup upgrade, again courtesy of Mark.