Best amp model software for Mac?

What's Hot
Jay123Jay123 Frets: 3
Hey.
So, Im not experienced in this area, so thought Id just ask (and maybe look silly. What would be the best way of plugging my guitar straight into my MacBook, via my BabyFace Interface and getting good amp model tones/effects?  Also, can i use my pedals too?  Not looking to spend anymore than £200, if possible.  I have used Logic briefly, but quite sure theres a lot better.  Thanks in advance.  
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• Jay123Jay123 Frets: 3
    Anyone any recommendations at all?  Or, Should I have posted this on the 'Other Instruments' section? 
  • NeuralDSP's Nameless amp sim is killer, as is their Fortin NTS. 

Mercuriall's Reaxis and Spark amp sims are also great.

Bye!

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • susbemolsusbemol Frets: 413
    Most of them offer trials so download the most common ones (S-Gear, Amplitube, Guitar Rig, Bias, etc) and give them all a go for a few days. Nobody is in a better position than yourself to decide what works best for you.
    Ok thanks. So, all I really need is the software and interface then?  
    Cool, I’ll download and try them then 
  • MickeyjiMickeyji Frets: 108
    Scuffham S-Gear is quite realistic sounding and the best of the moderately priced modelers IMO
  • BarneyBarney Frets: 616
    I use Bias Fx and think it's great ..
  • TTBZTTBZ Frets: 2911
    Mercuriall Spark for me but it only does Marshall tones which is all I need.
    Thanks for options. Lastly, any recommendations for some decent sounding monitors? On the smaller side if possible and less than £100. :) 
  • robinbowesrobinbowes Frets: 3052
    You could maybe consider Helix Native - free trial here: https://uk.line6.com/helix/helixnative.html

If you know anyone with some sort of Helix they can buy it for £99.

R.