Pyramid Strings - differences between packs

What's Hot
GodlykepowerGodlykepower Frets: 174
I’ve been using Pyramid strings almost exclusively for about 15 years now, and I love them.

What are the differences between the different coloured packs though?

I use the white pack with the dark green stripe, but the orange packed ones seem to be the same according to the blurb at stringsdirect.

Any idea?
I don’t have a gambling problem, I’m winning, and winning is not a problem for me. That’s like saying that Iron Maiden have an awesomeness problem.
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• KittyfriskKittyfrisk Frets: 19031
    Curses! You have uncovered the cunning Pyramid selling scheme.
    6reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • soma1975soma1975 Frets: 6831
    All I know I used to use the blue ones but the orange ones are much nicer 
    My Trade Feedback Thread is here

Been uploading old tracks I recorded ages ago and hopefully some new noodles here.
  • GodlykepowerGodlykepower Frets: 174
    Nicer how?
    I don’t have a gambling problem, I’m winning, and winning is not a problem for me. That’s like saying that Iron Maiden have an awesomeness problem.
  • FuengiFuengi Frets: 2850
    Are these acoustic or electric strings?
    Electric.
  • springheadspringhead Frets: 1602
    Likewise puzzled. I’ve used orange and blue. Think I have some of the green. Are they all round nickel core with nickel wrap? There must be some difference.  Pyramids own website doesn’t help. 
  • ESBlondeESBlonde Frets: 3595
    I found the blue packs suited me and some of my guitars years ago, I've stuck with what works rather than going down the rabbit hole of micro improvements. Must be about 100+ sets I've used now and I don't recall any duff strings, even from sets I've held in stock for a year!
  • Three-ColourSunburstThree-ColourSunburst Frets: 1139
    edited May 2019