Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Google

Become a Subscriber!

Subscribe to our Patreon, and get image uploads with no ads on the site!

Read more...

Can you play yesterday by the beatles?

What's Hot

Comments

• axisusaxisus Frets: 28339
    Seeing videos like that makes me realise that some people have a real talent for playing guitar, I'm just a hack musician.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • I was going to say Stanley Jordan was tapping Yesterday back in the 80s whereas a quick Google shows it was Eleanor Rigby. 
    No particular point there, just reminded me of it. 
    Tipton is a small fishing village in the borough of Sandwell. 
  • axisus said:
    Seeing videos like that makes me realise that some people have a real talent for playing guitar, I'm just a hack musician.

I don't know...I prefer listening to actual music  ;)
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 4reaction image Wisdom
  • axisus said:
    Give me a hack musician for listening to. I'd rather listen to the original versions of all the above.

These guys above are both talented and hard working, the hours that have gone into playing like that shows the commitment and dedication. It is very, very impressive. 

But... it's not original. I've never really liked covers, unless they get totally rearranged into a different song. I value originality more
    The Bigsby was the first successful design of what is now called a whammy bar or tremolo arm, although vibrato is the technically correct term for the musical effect it produces. In standard usage, tremolo is a rapid fluctuation of the volume of a note, while vibrato is a fluctuation in pitch. The origin of this nonstandard usage of the term by electric guitarists is attributed to Leo Fender, who also used the term “vibrato” to refer to what is really a tremolo effect.