Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Google

Become a Subscriber!

Subscribe to our Patreon, and get image uploads with no ads on the site!

Read more...

Fame, how do you deal with it?

What's Hot

Comments

• SassafrasSassafras Frets: 30291
    The hardest thing about fame is trying to hang onto it. You have to humiliate yourself on I'm a Celebrity, Strictly, Celeb Big Brother and other demeaning shows.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • impmannimpmann Frets: 12667
    When I was an editor, I used to get recognised quite a lot at car events. Sometimes it was kinda nice, sometimes it was a bit intrusive. But then you factor in weirdos...

At one event, a guy I’d never met came up to me to pick a fight. He’d taken exception to something in the mag and wanted to punch my lights out over it. Yes, really - it was only a fucking car mag! A mate stepped in and took him to one side to sort it. So then he tried it on with my wife. Thankfully she’s a tough cookie and after a swift altercation involving a kick in the nuts, we left.

As mentioned above, people read stuff and think they ‘know’ you - and think you are public property. I don’t even pretend to be ‘famous’ but that period of my life made me value my privacy.
    Never Ever Bloody Anything Ever.

4reaction image LOL 1reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • tony99tony99 Frets: 7109
    I kind of like the idea of random high fives when walking down the street, attention from groupies and maybe some free dinners. Everything else, meh, take it or leave it.
    Bollocks you don't know Bono !!
    edited December 2019
    I've worked hard all my life trying to maintain my privacy by being an insignificant failure. And let me tell you, it's not been easy. Stifling my talent, charisma and creativity has been a real challenge.
    16reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 2reaction image Wisdom