Jazzmaster maple neck lying around. Ideas....? (Not for a Jazzmaster)

Hi all. I have a Jazzmaster maple neck/fretboard lying around, and if it's still lying around in a few months, I'm thinking of using if for some kind of project. 

Basically, I'm sorted for single coil guitars. I also have a cheap Squier bullet modded so it's just a single humbucker only guitar (Iron Gear tesla shark). Also have a J Mascis JM lying around. 

So, thinking of a HH, or HS something...

Easiest options could be to get a tele body, and put single coil size humbuckers in the bridge and neck, or a HSS strat body (and stick some Lace Sensors in there).

Thoughts?

Alternatively, I could just flog the neck and get an Ibanez :p 
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• Jazzblaster would be the obvious one to my mind. Get some nice wide range humbuckers in their for that middle ground, simple switching, etc.
  • Jazzblaster would be the obvious one to my mind. Get some nice wide range humbuckers in their for that middle ground, simple switching, etc.
    Oh yes ! 
  • DanielsguitarsDanielsguitars Frets: 3297
    tFB Trader
    Or mojotrons 
    www.danielsguitars.co.uk
    (formerly customkits)
  • There was a twin humbucker tele body on here for sale a little while ago.....
  • prowlaprowla Frets: 4928
    Some of the Squier bodies make a good base for projects.

I also had a Tesla Shark in a Strat partscaster, but I replaced it with an SD JB model, which is rather good.
  • ICBMICBM Frets: 72419
    edited February 2020
    Jagmaster.

Only with the option of building it with better-quality parts from the start...

"Take these three items, some WD-40, a vise grip, and a roll of duct tape. Any man worth his salt can fix almost any problem with this stuff alone." - Walt Kowalski

"Only two things are infinite - the universe, and human stupidity. And I'm not sure about the universe." - Albert Einstein

• @ICBM I'm now thinking thinline tele, hh, maybe....