Home Brewing (Complete Noob)

What's Hot

Comments

• hywelghywelg Frets: 4305
    The bubbling has stopped again after a brief return yesterday. Current temp 21.

Keep it warm. Ignore lack of bubbling, go only on hydrometer reading. Take a reading every day, when it stops changing then you are done and safe to bottle.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
    hywelg said:
    1018 finish is about right for a strong brew and won't necessarily taste overly sweet. If you're worried about bottle bombs it's time to get a keg.

I always raise the temp at the end of fermentation to 22-24°C before dropping it again to 14°C for dry hopping so perhaps that will help it drop a few points. What was the OG btw?

The Nut Brown ale is 1045 ish i think, but I don't know how much the other elements added.

So does the kit comprise 1 can or two? Did you measure the OG ? What were the additional items added to the kit? Was it the extra can plus 150g of grain? or just the grain?
  • bertiebertie Frets: 13570
    RedRabbit said:
    otter extract 
     :o 

just because you don't, doesn't mean you can't
     just because you do, doesn't mean you should.
  • victorludorumvictorludorum Frets: 1027
    edited March 2022
    hywelg said:
    hywelg said:
    1018 finish is about right for a strong brew and won't necessarily taste overly sweet. If you're worried about bottle bombs it's time to get a keg.

I always raise the temp at the end of fermentation to 22-24°C before dropping it again to 14°C for dry hopping so perhaps that will help it drop a few points. What was the OG btw?

The Nut Brown ale is 1045 ish i think, but I don't know how much the other elements added.

So does the kit comprise 1 can or two? Did you measure the OG ? What were the additional items added to the kit? Was it the extra can plus 150g of grain? or just the grain?