That perfect 6 string!

What's Hot
Hi everyone,
Amongst other reasons, this is mainly why I’ve come here. I’m trying to find my perfect guitar.
Some background info:
I’ve played bass professionally, I’ve been playing for about 25 years. A couple of years ago, even though I’ve always had a guitar or two about the place, I decided to really get into playing 6 strings.
In the past I’ve had Strats and Teles mostly, usually better quality Squier, as guitar was my ‘second instrument’. I decided that I wanted to put a new band together where I played guitar and sang.
i bought a second hand Jap jazzmaster, a 62 reissue. It had always been my dream guitar. I still have and I love it.
But it’s a ‘practical’ nightmare. The bridge can be problematic. The saddles, the screws in its legs. If you have one, you know what I mean. The trem - when you re-string, getting the tuning to settle takes a good while. When I’ve played it live, it looks MASSIVE on me (the bodies are quite big and I’m not a big fella).
So I bought a strat. Gilmour, black with maple neck/board. So much easier maintenance and practicality all round. Love the bright ‘clanky’ tone. The fit of the contours. Much more comfortable than the Tele I used to have years ago. I thought I’d nailed it. Exactly what I want. I’ve always been a Fender guy.
Until I recently played an SG. While I didn’t like the sound of humbuckers (I like a bright trebly single coil sound) That 12” radius finger board - WOW. So flat, so much easier to bend. The shorter scale - perfect!
The slim body, the weight - YES!
BUT - the tone - too thick. The strap button behind the neck - the guitar tips forward. And the neck dive - no no no!
SO - what guitar do I *really* want??
*Flat fingerboard, great action. Slim body. But a bright single coil sound (p90s if not Fender?)
*Low maintenance - string it up and go, no trem, simple, reliable bridge etc, stays in tune if you break a string. Easy to set up.