Recording Electric Guitar using Guitar Rig 5 (help)sounds "small"

I have no experience with recording Guitar(electric),I've got a recording set up working using Guitar Rig 5 & Studio One(Artist 4) software interface is a PreSonus  Audiobox 48 into my windows 10 Laptop.

I've got all that working & i'm Recording Tracks,but the Guitar sound is not "big" enough it sounds a bit "whimpy".
Can anyone give me any advice for making it more "convincing" maybe using effects i have no knowledge of "effects",but i have a feeling that's what's missing,although that's based on complete ignorance . =) 
Thanks,Graham.
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• WoodenheadWoodenhead Frets: 123
    edited March 2020
    Double tracking - record one track pan it hard left, make a new track, record the same thing and pan hard right.

Works well for metal-type tracks, usually rhythm but guitarists like Randy Rhoads have been known to double and even triple track solos (Crazy Train, for example).

A small amount of delay and reverb helps to thicken the sound too, depends how much you're already using, if any.

• thecolourboxthecolourbox Frets: 9822
    What is your normal playing set up?
    Please note my communication is not very good, so please be patient with me
    soundcloud.com/thecolourbox-1
    youtube.com/@TheColourboxMusic
  • GrahamGGrahamG Frets: 87
    Double tracking - record one track pan it hard left, make a new track, record the same thing and pan hard right.

Works well for metal-type tracks, usually rhythm but guitarists like Randy Rhoads have been known to double and even triple track solos (Crazy Train, for example).

A small amount of delay and reverb helps to thicken the sound too, depends how much you're already using, if any.

What is your normal playing set up?
    Thanks,Woodenhead.I don't use effects when i'm gigging & I normally don't amplify my Guitar at home,so this is a total new experience for me.