Jazzmaster GAS

What's Hot

Comments

• HattigolHattigol Frets: 8196
    If we’re doing pictures....

Beautiful. Inca? 
    "Anybody can play. The note is only 20%. The attitude of the motherf*cker who plays it is  80%" - Miles Davis
    0reaction image LOL 2reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • Dan_HalenDan_Halen Frets: 1654
    Jeez, that's glorious as well. They seem to 'wear' a pretty fancy finish a lot better than a Strat. What's the manufacturer?
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • LoobsLoobs Frets: 3835
    edited April 2020
    Well, ok. If we're doing pictures, here's mine (thin skin 62 reissue from 2008)

0reaction image LOL 7reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • lasermonkeylasermonkey Frets: 1940
    I've been using 10s on Jazzmasters since 1991. I've never encountered any issues along the way.

While the Staytrem is definitely the better option over the stock bridge, if you don't want to spend the money immediately, why not try some Kilopoise grease on the adjuster screws? It's a hard, very viscous grease designed to allow adjustment but not move by vibration. I used to use it on laser optic tuning gimbals (where even the tiniest amount of movement is noticeable) and it held things in place. I'm kinda surprised it isn't used more often on guitars. I bought some Kilopoise in a syringe off eBay for around a fiver a few years ago.

As for the grooves on the standard bridge, some people manage to dislodge the strings by playing heavily. I guess I must be quite a gentle player, as I think I have only done this once in almost thirty years! 

My wife asked me to stop singing Wonderwall.
    I said maybe.....