Taylor GS Mini or Martin 000Jr

What's Hot
pvdmacpvdmac Frets: 16
Anyone with experience with the above...would like to try them out, but due to covid 19 that’s looking unlikely...so maybe order 1 of the 2 online....
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• beed84beed84 Frets: 2409
    Have played both. Taylor GS Mini all the way – I massively regret selling mine.
  • GTCGTC Frets: 263
    I've no experience of the Martin but had an all-koa GS-Mini - beautiful looking guitar and pretty decent sound. However, IMO it is beaten hands down by an Eastman ACTG - which is a similar size and has all solid woods , better build quality, greater character to the tone all for around the same price.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • BranshenBranshen Frets: 1222
    beed84 said:
    Did yours have the pickup, and if so, es-2 or es-b? Did you rate it?
  • i have a koa mini and its a very fine guitar indeed. perfect size and a very decent sound for something so small. not tried the martin junior though. 
  • KilgoreKilgore Frets: 8600
    GTC said:
    I've no experience of the Martin but had an all-koa GS-Mini - beautiful looking guitar and pretty decent sound. However, IMO it is beaten hands down by an Eastman ACTG - which is a similar size and has all solid woods , better build quality, greater character to the tone all for around the same price.
    +1

The Eastman is actually a couple of hundred quid cheaper than the base model GS Mini. 
  • GTCGTC Frets: 263
    Kilgore said:
    GTC said:
    +1

The Eastman is actually a couple of hundred quid cheaper than the base model GS Mini.