Blues fingerstyle, or ragtime fingerstyle tunes/repertoire ideas

What's Hot
nickpnickp Frets: 183
any ideas of sources of repertoire? 

As I can't sing then it's fingerstyle tunes.  Intermediate preferred - I'm probably upper intermediate (grade 8/9 on a good day but a little out of practice) but I wan't some easier material that doesn't take months to perfect.  I've got some books by Rick Payne which have fairly short studies in them and I've just learned on of the rag tunes which is enjoyable

muchas gracias
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• Truefire cover this pretty well: https://truefire.com/educators/david-hamburger/e48
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 2reaction image Wisdom
  • BluesLoverBluesLover Frets: 665
    I'm a big fan of Griff Hamlin and his website "blues guitar unleashed". There are two courses I've been using for a couple of years now and can recommend. First try "acoustic blues guitar unleashed" subtitled playing on the porch style blues, then try "how to jam the blues alone on your guitar". His video lessons are excellent. They're not free, but are very good value for money.
  • jhumberjhumber Frets: 238
    Truefire cover this pretty well: https://truefire.com/educators/david-hamburger/e48
    Saw the thread title and came in to post this. Specifically David Hamburger's "New School Fingerstyle Blues" course sounds like a good fit here: https://truefire.com/acoustic-guitar-lessons/new-school-blues/c18 - I really enjoyed learning a number of the pieces, and they've stayed in my repertoire for a few years now.
  • nickpnickp Frets: 183
    thanks folks for the ideas - I have a truefire sub so i'll have a look at the hamburger suggestion - I know his name from somewhere....I'll also have a bugchers at Griff @BluesLover thanks.  All I need to do is find a tune that I like, the tab and audio and it's happy days (many generally)
  • DB1DB1 Frets: 5025