Soundhole pickups. Whats your favourite?

What's Hot
Hey guys. A good 13 or so years ago I used to own a jumbo cedar top, rosewood sides acoustic, and bought an active Fishman Rare Earth Humbucking pickup. It was bloomin’ lovely. With new inbound Redwood top jumbo on it’s way to me, what pickups are still doing the rounds, and suitable for regular professional live music? Budget would be about 250. Hit me with your recommendations! 
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• I've been using the Schertler AG6 with My D28 for about 2 years now and its great. Had to go through 2 faulty ones to start off with though as they had component issues but the company were quick to send me new ones. I mainly use it at home so always blend in full mic (it has a small condenser you can plug into the pickup) and it sounds natural and warm. 

I also have the iRig Acoustic stage as backup and that also does a very good job at replicating a nice condenser mic in front of the guitar.

Haven't really used anything else apart from those two. Well, I did play an LR Baggs Anthem in a store when trying out Martins.
  • TeyeplayerTeyeplayer Frets: 3273
    I’ve an LR Baggs Anthem SL in my Guild; it’s one of the best so far. Used some nice schertler pickups in early Auden guitars too. 
  • camfcamf Frets: 1191
    I like the LR Baggs M80 (useful either passive or active if you need the preamp). I like the Fishman Blackstack too - a lighter version of the legendary Sunrise. 
  • stickyfiddlestickyfiddle Frets: 27230
    I had a Baggs M1A in a Taylor 224 about 10 years ago - that was excellent for the money. 

The Anthem in my Martin is really good but a bit more complicated than your basic soundhole pickup
    The Assumptions - UAE party band for all your rock & soul desires
  • RickLucasRickLucas Frets: 406
    For that money, I'd go for the Fishman Rare Earth Blend.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 2reaction image Wisdom