Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Google

Become a Subscriber!

Subscribe to our Patreon, and get image uploads with no ads on the site!

Read more...

How many of you take spares to a gig?

What's Hot
1235»

Comments

• ICBMICBM Frets: 72397
    No, not really. I tinker with things and make them work after a fashion ;).

"Take these three items, some WD-40, a vise grip, and a roll of duct tape. Any man worth his salt can fix almost any problem with this stuff alone." - Walt Kowalski

"Only two things are infinite - the universe, and human stupidity. And I'm not sure about the universe." - Albert Einstein

1reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • thomasross20thomasross20 Frets: 4437
    edited October 2014
    Well, you sound like one! I'm an engineer but I just want to do music in my spare time! :)
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • ICBMICBM Frets: 72397
    edited October 2014
    Haha ;). Actually I dropped out of my EE degree - not because I failed the EE part, but because this was the 1980s and there was a compulsory half course in Practical Thatcherism Business Management, which I despised and refused to study for, with the result that I failed it, so was not allowed to progress to final year. I didn't want to be a manager or run a business - that's what people who *want* to be managers should do, if they have an aptitude for it - I wanted to be an engineer. But the university seemed to regard anyone interested in engineering as a potential "entrepreneur", so it was a requirement.

Strangely I am now self-employed, although 'running a business' is still not one of my strong points and never will be. Luckily I married someone who works in finance and has about as much interest in repairing musical instruments as I do in accountancy… and we would both prefer to keep it that way :).