Boss Katana Mk 3 - coming soon

What's Hot

Comments

• monquixotemonquixote Frets: 17818
    tFB Trader
    I'm hoping they upgrade them to use AIRD rather than COSM to compete with Line 6 putting HX tech in everything. 
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • noisepolluternoisepolluter Frets: 815
    I'm hoping they upgrade them to use AIRD rather than COSM to compete with Line 6 putting HX tech in everything. 
    Me too - I love the amp models in the GX-100, whereas I wasn’t keen on the sound of the Katana v2 I had briefly.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • tomajohatomajoha Frets: 920
    I have no experience of the katana amps but really like the modelling in the WAZA air headphones, I presume they use the same models?
  • guitars4youguitars4you Frets: 14616
    tFB Trader
    Hope they put a tuner in it 
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 3reaction image Wisdom
  • spark240spark240 Frets: 2097
    I was quite impressed with the Katana 50 at the last Jam day I did....though i find the Ui very counter intuitive. 

Mac Mini M1
    Presonus Studio One V5
     https://www.studiowear.co.uk/ -
     https://twitter.com/spark240
     Facebook - m.me/studiowear.co.uk
    Reddit r/newmusicreview 
  • Bats_Bats_ Frets: 79
    Looks like you can buy the BT adapter for it so it might suggest it’s more of the GX100 internals… which is a good thing. Hopefully. 

• darthed1981darthed1981 Frets: 12220
    I might get the Artist this time - had a Mk1 50w that's followed me around for years.

Be good to have...

A built in tuner.
    Bluetooth
    Updated modelling tech, but keep the "not being anything but a katana" sounds - not everything needs to be pretending to be an AC30, a Plexi and a Fender thingummy or whatever...
    A phone app that does everything the PC software does.

You are the dreamer, and the dream...
  • StefBStefB Frets: 2392
    edited May 23