The Rugby Union Thread

What's Hot

Comments

• Will be interesting to see how Wales actually attack after Alex King has joined the coaching staff. 
    Never thought I would see the day an English man would coach Wales how to be creative? But it shows how far we have fallen, no offence to England, as a Welsh head coach I would love to have Steve Borthwick, Jason Leonard or the like to help our line out or scrum but to show our fly half how to play? 
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • GassageGassage Frets: 30931
    Will be interesting to see how Wales actually attack after Alex King has joined the coaching staff. 
    Never thought I would see the day an English man would coach Wales how to be creative? But it shows how far we have fallen, no offence to England, as a Welsh head coach I would love to have Steve Borthwick, Jason Leonard or the like to help our line out or scrum but to show our fly half how to play? 
    Alex King's nickname...

"Wan".

Utterly true.

*An Official Foo-Approved guitarist since Sept 2023.

Re Eng France; hardly an unexpected showing from France; if it wasn't for one Beauden Barrett intercept they'd have beaten the All Blacks.

Eddie was very engaging post match and said he blamed himself. He also thought the back row lacked weight on the gainline- Haskell changed that for 20 mins. He was in great humour yet again.

Very good side; Gourdon and Picamoles were brilliant today- Gourdon reminds me of the greatest of them all, Richard Hill.

Scott Spedding is also a very high quality player.

I reckon you will see The Brand back and also I wouldn't be surprised if Mike Brown got chopped for Daly. Jones wants him at 15.

• Gassage said:

I reckon you will see The Brand back and also I wouldn't be surprised if Mike Brown got chopped for Daly. Jones wants him at 15.