Any rack gear nerds?

What's Hot
I know this isn't gearslutz or whatever, but was curious if any forum members had racks or rack gear in their studios/rigs. I love seeing old looking rack gear and the like. Probably being made extinct by Axe FX etc, but still infinitely cool if not ungainly.

I also see a few people and companies getting hold of old looking audio gear and using it to repackage new things in.
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• blobbblobb Frets: 2980
    edited December 2015
    I use an Ibanez UE400 & AD202 regularly. Also get much use from a  Korg rack tuner.

I have some other rack stuff that doesn't get much use: couple of reverbs and a half rack delay. I also use rack synths which have audio in for routing guitar via the filters.
    Feelin' Reelin' & Squeelin'
  • octatonicoctatonic Frets: 33805
    I have some experience in these matters:

The Behemoth:

Mini-hemoth:

Now I use an Axe FX 2 into a power amp.
    Who can be arsed lugging around that shit ^^^^?
    0reaction image LOL 2reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • Jack_Jack_ Frets: 3175
    octatonic said:
    I have some experience in these matters:

The Behemoth:

Now I use an Axe FX 2 into a power amp.
    Who can be arsed lugging around that shit ^^^^?
    Sweet, run down of what's in the behemoth? 
  • octatonicoctatonic Frets: 33805
    Top to bottom:

Mesa Racktifier Rev G- modded for series loop 
    Lexicon MPXG2
    Voodoo lab GCX modded for stereo loops
    Line 6 Echo Pro
    Custom made 'distorto' box- Muff, TS9 and a mystery pedal in a rack
    Korg Tuner
    Lexicon Vortex
    TC Electronic M300
    DBX compressor
    XIX compressor
    Rocktron Intellifex
    Roland Mixer for parallel FX in the series Mesa loop.

It was a bit OTT- that was really only used in the studio.
    I reduced it to something I could lift pretty quickly.
  • blobbblobb Frets: 2980
    Feelin' Reelin' & Squeelin'