Complete newbie pedal build questions/help if possible

It's been years since I've attempted any sort of soldering on pedals (and previously it was only a few mods on existing layouts and an AB box), but yesterday I dug out an old BC108 silicon fuzz face kit I had previously made a hash of, and redid it completely.

I've been using this layout:

Now that I've got the board bit done, I've literally no idea where to solder all the left over leads. 
So far I've wired:
All 3 lugs on the fuzz pot as per the layout instructions
Volume lug 1 as per diagram
Volume lug 2 to the tip connector of the output jack
Input to the tip connector of the input jack
The ring connector of the input jack to the ring connector of the output jack
+9V wire to the +ve ring of the DC input jack

I have no idea where to connect the ground wire on the board, or where to connect lug 3 on the volume pot, or where to connect the centre negative connection from the DC input jack.

I'm also unsure which way round I should connect the transistors (CBE from top to bottom or EBC from top to bottom?)

Any help would be appreciated.
Robot Lords of Tokyo, SMILE TASTE KITTENS!
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• randomhandclapsrandomhandclaps Frets: 20521
    edited January 2016

OK, First things thing the volume pot is labelled wrong.  If you look at a pot from above with the tabs pointing towards you then from left to right will be 1,2,3.  in that instance than 1 should be grounded and 3 should be the output from the board.  Of course it is possible you got this right by having the pot orientated wrong to start with but if not the volume pot is going to work in reverse.

Before I can answer the other questions, are you not including a footswitch of LED and if you are including a footswitch then with one?