My Fender PRRI has died...

What's Hot
GagarynGagaryn Frets: 1553
My PRRI stopped working earlier today, no power light and no sound - completely dead. I've tried changing the fuse and changing the power lead, even changed the bulb all without joy. All valves are seated correctly. Any ideas what I can try - I can't imagine it's a valve problem as their is no power to the bulb?? Grateful for your wisdom. :-)
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• SunDevilSunDevil Frets: 511
    edited February 2016
    I'm no expert, but it sounds very power supply related and there will be more than one fuse in the chain - plug and amp will both be fused for example.

Over and above that, I'd be using a DMM with care to check for continuity and following the signal path
    The answer was never 42 - it's 1/137 (..ish)
  • GagarynGagaryn Frets: 1553
    I think your right about the power supply relatedness. Both fuses have been checked - all fine. Not sure I'm confident enough to check the continuity through the signal path on a notionally live amp though, I'll probably kill myself!
  • SassafrasSassafras Frets: 30319
    If my Princeton didn't work I'd probably kill myself too!
  • SunDevil;980331" said:
    I'm no expert, but it sounds very power supply related and there will be more than one fuse in the chain - plug and amp will both be fused for example.

Over and above that, I'd be using a DMM with care to check for continuity and following the signal path
    I'm not sure a modulated delay pedal would help here
    Please note my communication is not very good, so please be patient with me
    soundcloud.com/thecolourbox-1
    youtube.com/@TheColourboxMusic
    5reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • Danny1969Danny1969 Frets: 10483
    Not familiar with that amp but I've seen the switch go faulty on some similar models
    www.2020studios.co.uk