What's your ideal sound/effects setup for live gigs?

stratman3142stratman3142 Frets: 2197
edited March 2016 in Live
Hopefully this is a slightly different spin on the type of question that has been asked previously. If not, I'm going to play the "sorry I'm a newbie" card again.

Over the years I've used setups ranging from pedals, multi-fx units, rack gear and various combinations of these. However, there's always an ideal set of the sound/effects I aim for. Sometimes I have to make compromises, but this is my ideal setup, without giving actual product names.

In sequence:
1) Tuner
2) Compressor
3) Wah (actually combined with the Volume Pedal, but at this point in the chain when selected)
4) Overdrive*
5) Distortion (a higher level of distortion than the overdrive)*
6) Noise Gate
7) Volume Pedal
8) Slap (86ms)
9) Delay (306ms)
10) Chorus
11) Boost (set depending on the gig, but usually 6dB to take all sounds to lead level)
12) Semi boost (set to 3dB to give things a slight lift or for background fills)
13) Reverb
14) Clean amplifier

*Edit: 4) and 5) are actually the other way around, which I spotted when it was pointed out by Phil_aka_Pip

For some songs, I engage the Boost(s) and Overdrive and ride the guitar volume to go from low crunch to lead (i.e. the old way). On rare occasions I might use an octaver, whammy pedal and intelligent harmoniser.

Without giving actual product names, what's your optimum sound/effects set up for live gigs, either as individual sounds or presets.

It's not a competition.
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• PolarityManPolarityMan Frets: 7287
    My ideal setup would be someone else handling changes except for way and whammy obviously, don't care what gear as long as it's halfway decent I can prob get close enough to my sounds
    ဈǝᴉʇsɐoʇǝsǝǝɥɔဪቌ
  • Danny1969Danny1969 Frets: 10411