Sessionette 75

What's Hot
1235»

Comments

• Well, I have been playing guitar for 35 years and I love my Sessionette. Loud and easily transportable. I put my guitar through a delay pedal, but other than that, all sounds on the amp are useable. Fantastic.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • Hello All. New to the thread, and new to the Sessionette. Please be gentle
  • Can someone explain to me the difference between a Sessionette 75, and an Award Session 75?...
    Also, I have a chance of an Award Session 75 or a Fender Deluxe 85. Anyone with experience of these two can you point me in the direction of which is the better amp. They are both going for £50? Thanks for your time.
  • impmannimpmann Frets: 12667
    Put simply - the Sessionette 75 is the earler one, the Award Session model is the later one. The Sessionette is a small cube with the controls on the top facing up (a la AC30) and the Award Session 75 is larger with the controls on the front.

In terms of sound, they do sound different - and it depends on your own tastes as to whether one sounds better or not.

"The better amp" is a bit moot - the Fender Deluxe 85 is a good amp, and so is the Award Session. I think use your ears and decide which you prefer. At £50 each, either is a bargain.
    Never Ever Bloody Anything Ever.

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 2reaction image Wisdom
  • ICBMICBM Frets: 72415
    At £50 each, buy both! Then decide at leisure and sell the one you like less for a profit...

They are very different - the Fender has more of the classic deep, reverb'ed clean tone as you would expect, but the distortion channel is widely regarded as pants, and for once I tend not to disagree :). The Session won't have as good a clean sound, but the distortion is better... even for me, and I'm not really a fan.