Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Google

Become a Subscriber!

Subscribe to our Patreon, and get image uploads with no ads on the site!

Read more...

Help !!! Car accident and dont know what to do

What's Hot

Comments

• RabsRabs Frets: 2608
    tFB Trader

Wow.. Ok thanks for that info... I have a guy who lives downstairs and buys and sells cars.. Hes got some good contacts so I will certainly look in to that..

I do appreciate people taking the time to respond to this.. So thanks all..

Im still thinking about the insurance wankers... :)

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • I'm no expert... but I've got a suspicion that your insurance is likely to say you have to tell them about any incidents - even if you don't want to claim. Failure to do that may affect the validity of your insurance.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • skunkwerxskunkwerx Frets: 6881
    edited February 2018
    I'm no expert... but I've got a suspicion that your insurance is likely to say you have to tell them about any incidents - even if you don't want to claim. Failure to do that may affect the validity of your insurance.
    Aye all do as far as I know. 

Insurance is ridiculous though. Unless you have video evidence of the offending party, or the offending party admits liability (haha yeah right), then all the offending party need to do is disagree with your statement of what happened, and its instantly your word vs theirs and a 50/50 is usually the end result. 

Least thats what happened to me anyway.

The second most recent non fault incident I had, I ‘notified my insurance’ as per the rules. 

Said I didnt intend to claim, it was non fault, no major damage etc. 

Renewal comes and its gone up a whopping 50%.. thats huge for me, taken it back up to nigh on a grand a year with a £500 excess.