On which attempt did you pass your driving test ? What age were you ?

What's Hot
124»

Comments

• holnrewholnrew Frets: 8207
    I failed my first with two majors, I didn't indicate when pulling in to the side of the road, and I didn't give way to a cyclist passing parked cars. Only 4 minors on the retake though, although one of them was because of rolling back on the hill start, which was because the examiner was much heavier than I was used to!
    My V key is broken
    1reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • DeadmanDeadman Frets: 3909
    18 1st attempt. I had 11 lessons.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • crunchmancrunchman Frets: 11453
    2nd attempt aged 25 in 1994 so I can drive minibuses and 7.5 tonne lorries if I fancy it.

Didn't have the money when I was 17/18 (well I had some but spent it on going on holiday) and then I was a student for ages.
  • digitalscreamdigitalscream Frets: 26627
    Well, looks like I was the oldest when I passed so far in the thread...

Passed first time, ripe old age of 40. A few weeks ago, in fact.
    <space for hire>
  • Hertz32Hertz32 Frets: 2248
    Update: passed 4th time with 7 minors in Bristol, where I'd never driven before after having not driven for 9 weeks... Seems to be a lottery. 
    'Awibble'
    Vintage v400mh mahogany topped dreadnought acoustic FS - £100 
  • IamnobodyIamnobody Frets: 6906
    edited July 2017
    Hertz32 said:
    Update: passed 4th time with 7 minors in Bristol, where I'd never driven before after having not driven for 9 weeks... Seems to be a lottery. 
    Congrats!

For me it was 17 - first time. I bought a car the night before my test. Failure was not an option! 
    Previously known as stevebrum
  • WezVWezV Frets: 16725
    30.  First time with one token minor I didn't agree with.  Probably should have done my test sooner ;)
  • WezVWezV Frets: 16725
    I got a guitar at 17 instead of lessons