Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Google

Become a Subscriber!

Subscribe to our Patreon, and get image uploads with no ads on the site!

Read more...

Anyone still do the lottery?

What's Hot
13»

Comments

• SassafrasSassafras Frets: 30318
    I've been using my same 'lucky numbers' for the last 23 years and haven't won a penny. People ask me why I don't try different numbers, I just think that's ridiculous, they wouldn't be lucky numbers then and I wouldn't stand a chance of winning.
    1reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • i think people who do the same numbers are scared to stop fearing the week they stop their numbers will come up. i think its better to do random ones
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • AvalonAndyAvalonAndy Frets: 326
    edited September 2017
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • AlexCAlexC Frets: 2396
    Here's my plan - I'm putting forward the number 12. I'm giving you that. Anyone wins with a ticket that's used 12 on it I'll split it with you!
    2reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • i did it when it first started. then one day i listened to simon mayo on the radio one day. he had a professor of statistics (what's the chances of meeting one of those, lol) who explained the lottery thus:
    imagine you are blindfolded and wore earphones. you can't see or hear anything. you are put on a train, and taken for a ride, you could be anywhere, scotland ,west country, wales, the train could have doubled back and you could be 5 miles from home, literally anywhere.. you are taken still blinded and deaf, to the nearest shopping street. the blind and phones are removed, and you have to correctly guess the landline telephone number of the first person you meet, including the dialling code.