Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Google

Become a Subscriber!

Subscribe to our Patreon, and get image uploads with no ads on the site!

Read more...

Guitar recommendation

What's Hot

I’m looking for a recommendation regarding what electric guitar to buy.

I started playing guitar in my teens, I kept it up for a good few years and got to a half decent standard. Then I went off to college and my interests shifted to other things. Cut to ten years later and I’ve gotten the love back big time. I’ve been getting lessons on my acoustic for the past few months, I am progressing nicely and I’ve started looking at buying an electric.

Back in my late teens I was a die-hard Metallica and bought a LTD KH-202. I still have it but my musical tastes have move on somewhat so it doesn’t really suit what I’m into playing now. I’m into a lot more blues/rock music now….Rory Gallagher, Zeppelin, Floyd, Hendrix etc.

I’ve a budget of about €1,000 which could be stretched a little. Ideally I’d love a Les Paul Standard, I just love their tone, however with pending nuptials and a house build in the next year I can’t spend that kind of cash. So far, a second had US Strat seems to be top of the list. I like how they play and sound however my dislikes are that they can sound a bit ‘quacky’ at times and the tremolo, for which I have no want or need. I really dislike the look of the Tele so I’ve discounted them.

I’m in no way hung up on having one of the big brands. Primarily I’m looking for a good quality guitar (without a tremolo) that feels and sounds good. I will be using a Bassbreaker 15 Combo.

With that in mind, I’d love to hear your suggestions!

Cheers =)

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• Try a Squier Tele.

“Theory is something that is written down after the music has been made so we can explain it to others”– Levi Clay