Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Google

Become a Subscriber!

Subscribe to our Patreon, and get image uploads with no ads on the site!

Read more...

Essential Pedals for Home Player?

What's Hot
BRISTOL86BRISTOL86 Frets: 1920
I’m pretty new to the world of FX so looking for a bit of a steer....

At present all I own is a loop pedal and a TS Mini which I interchange (just using a cheapo power supply) and they’re just loose on the floor. 

I’m buying a pedal train nano and PSU from the classifieds so time to think about what else I might want. 

Is there any merit to using a pedal tuner instead of a clip on for home use? I’m guessing not. 

My amp (Roland Blues Cube Hot) doesn’t have any kind of delay effect built in so I’m guessing that would be a good one to add to the board....suggestions please?

There is reverb on the amp so don’t think I need anything there. 

Also this is a real newbie question ... but having never used hem together - what do I need to do to make sure I can put down (say) a clean loop then an overdriven lead over the top .... do I just need to make sure the TS is before the looper in the chain? 

Cheers!
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• FuengiFuengi Frets: 2850
    Probably put your looper last then you can record and effects into it you want on the rhythm loop.

I find a tuner pedal really useful as it also acts to kill the volume while you switch guitars. 

So many good delays... check the classifieds and see what's available. Rule of thumb -  If you want shorter warmer repeats go analog, for longer pristine repeats it's digital.

Personally I like an overdrive / clean boost with a fuzz in front for the fizzing dirt. 
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 3reaction image Wisdom