Tape delays pedals.

What's Hot
2»

Comments

• longilongi Frets: 95
    longi said:
    Tape (style) delays usually sound better for some sort of pre amp ( because that's what we hear in actual tape delays). So something to boost it like an Xotic EP Booster ( or cheap clone thereof). 
    I think we also hear tape/ analogue delays as volume drop when there isn't as it 'softens' the overall sound so it might be perception rather than a problem with the pedal. But either way something to boost it. I had a tc X4 and had to accept that without kicking a boost on at the same time the ( percieved) drop on some  models was very annoying. 
    Actually I have on but it's on my other board! I just need a dedicated delay for my mule board.

I don't think it's softening it, it's a reasonable drop in volume.Ill measure it over the weekend!

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • DopesickDopesick Frets: 1510
    I have an Obscura going for 75 in the Classifieds if you're interested. It literally is one of the best delay pedals I've owned (not just for the price either) and has many awesome features. I would keep it but I just adore the El Capistan more and I like money.
    Dopesick said:
    I have an Obscura going for 75 in the Classifieds if you're interested. It literally is one of the best delay pedals I've owned (not just for the price either) and has many awesome features. I would keep it but I just adore the El Capistan more and I like money.

P.M. Sent!
    Tape (style) delays usually sound better for some sort of pre amp ( because that's what we hear in actual tape delays). So something to boost it like an Xotic EP Booster ( or cheap clone thereof).