Thinning out but also buying another guitar

What's Hot
baldybaldy Frets: 195
I have been playing for 9 months now.
I spent 8 months teaching myself following online tutorials but for the last month have been having weekly lessons (which I should have done in the beginning) which TBH has been a revelation having someone sitting in front of me showing me exactly where I am going wrong & also giving structure to my learning.
My first guitar was an awful Rockburn LP copy but I did learn how to fettle on that guitar changing the pups, pots, switch, jack, tuners & wiring & setting it up.
I also realised I liked fettling.
I have since bought 2 more LP copies, both Hohner Rockwood LX250G"s, a Yamaha 611 & 2 old (early 90"s) Yamaha RGX 121"s as I have terrible GAS.
None of the guitars cost much & I would at least get my money back on them all bar possibly the Rockburn but I am probably going to give that to a relative.
I have now decided to sell some of them & am going to keep the Yam 611 & one of the RGX"s that I have put a set of Entwistle pups in.
So I am looking for a single cut twin humbucker LP shaped guitar & have decided that rather than buy something extremely cheap I am going to buy something of reasonably good quality.
I am hesitant to get a Gibson as they seem to be a bit of a minefield.
A Vintage V100 would be an obvious choice but I would like to get something a bit better.
With my experience of Yamaha so far a Yamaha Studio Lord is on my list & also Tokai.
I think I could get a good condition Studio Lord or MIK Tokai for between £500-£600.
Any other suggestions around that price, new or used, that will give a classic rock twin HB sound  & are good quality ?

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• Have a look at PRS SE singlecut models - Bernie Marsden, Tremonti, Chris Robertson and SE245. Well built and very good value s/hand.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 2reaction image Wisdom