Early Metallica Sound

What's Hot
2»

Comments

• andypandyp Frets: 332
    Cheers!
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • Paul7926Paul7926 Frets: 227
    Loving this thread. Seek and destroy is what made old me have a last crack at learning the guitar almost a year ago now. Obviously I failed hard but suddenly thinking I should have another crack at it over Christmas. 

Do it man!

I’m 39, and I should’ve started learning when my mates did back in school and despite my Dad having played his whole life I just couldn’t find the patience. I finally got off the ground about 4 years ago and I never thought I’d get this far. I’m still a novice with a hell of a long road in front of me, but I feel like I’m making a half-decent go of this song so far after a week. If that’s the case, there’s hope for anyone. :)
  • Paul7926Paul7926 Frets: 227
    andyp said:
    Do it man!

I’m 39, and I should’ve started learning when my mates did back in school and despite my Dad having played his whole life I just couldn’t find the patience. I finally got off the ground about 4 years ago and I never thought I’d get this far. I’m still a novice with a hell of a long road in front of me, but I feel like I’m making a half-decent go of this song so far after a week. If that’s the case, there’s hope for anyone. :)
    I sorta stopped with it when I started taking lessons so will be interesting to have another crack now I know fractionally more than nothing. :)
  • Seek and Destroy is so much fun to play! I am very late to the party but I am liking the latest album too. Spit out the Bone is a huge metal tune. James sounds great too.
  • MayneheadMaynehead Frets: 1782
    I basically got into guitar because of Metallica an have been playing their stuff since I was a teenager. I used to think if you can play Metallica you can play anything!  =)