Does anyone stick to just one type of guitar?

What's Hot

Comments

• SNAKEBITESNAKEBITE Frets: 1075

Mainly Strats, but anything Fender normally does it (I have a Tele and a Jagmaster).

Occasionally I bust out my Gretsch, but that's it.

I'm afraid I'm not that adventurous!

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • munckeemunckee Frets: 12390
    Nope for same reason I don't eat only cheese. 
  • 57Deluxe57Deluxe Frets: 7339
    Is two sides to this Q:

You may only buy/own one style, or you may have a cross selection but only ever play one style.

In recent times, I navigated from a long time Strat, to a custom Tele to a PRS P90 and latterly a LP DC Jr and for less driven work a Hofner Archtop. This means that my 335 and Yam SG2000 and LP (and another Tele) don't get much of a look in.

I want one of these next though so shooting right out the box; I hope it would find a daily application though:

<Vintage BOSS Upgrades>

The only one that is a little further away is an Ibanez S521 - but that's still a two humbucker guitar.

I don't have a single thing with single coils.

• Simon_MSimon_M Frets: 542
    Every electric guitar I own is a double cut. All but one has humbuckers and I don't like that one much.
    1reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • Mark1960Mark1960 Frets: 326
    I've always had a Strat (same guitar for 30 odd years), but recently bought a Tele to play slide. It's tuned to open E and has a raised action and heavier gauge strings, but that's the only reason I bought it.
  • skayskay Frets: 394
    I have a few of the classics to ‘cover all the bases’, but after fiddling about with the guitar, amp and pedals trying to get it to sound like a Tele, I usually give in and just plug in my Nocaster. 

Might as well only have one guitar, but the others remind me just how much I love it!

With so many comparison web sites out there, how do I choose the best one?

• kt66kt66 Frets: 315