Anyone done a direct access?

What's Hot
13»

Comments

• I’ve over thirty years experience on 2 wheels. When I passed my test There were no power limits - I could ride anything I could afford to buy and insure. Sensibly (I thought) I bought a 250, which for a few weeks seemed massive, but after a couple of months I was bored and wanted something bigger.

For what it’s worth my advice is to get a sensible middleweight - something like a Suzuki SV650. Reasonably light, easy to ride and potter around, but with enough power to make progress. Also join your local IAM/ RoSPA advanced riding group and get further training 
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • hywelghywelg Frets: 4303
    I’ve over thirty years experience on 2 wheels. When I passed my test There were no power limits - I could ride anything I could afford to buy and insure. Sensibly (I thought) I bought a 250, which for a few weeks seemed massive, but after a couple of months I was bored and wanted something bigger.

For what it’s worth my advice is to get a sensible middleweight - something like a Suzuki SV650. Reasonably light, easy to ride and potter around, but with enough power to make progress. Also join your local IAM/ RoSPA advanced riding group and get further training 
    Good lord, how old are you then?  When I learnt it was 250cc or smaller. That law came in in the 60's.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • p90foolp90fool Frets: 31629
    hywelg said:
    I’ve over thirty years experience on 2 wheels. When I passed my test There were no power limits - I could ride anything I could afford to buy and insure. Sensibly (I thought) I bought a 250, which for a few weeks seemed massive, but after a couple of months I was bored and wanted something bigger.

Good lord, how old are you then?  When I learnt it was 250cc or smaller. That law came in in the 60's.
    After he'd passed his test, not before. 
  • p90fool said: