Some non-guitar making ...

What's Hot
TTonyTTony Frets: 27659
A while ago, I made my first "combo"

To be honest, that was the fairly basis JamJar amps kit, with a 4" speaker, into a simple plywood box.  No controls on the amp itself, just have to use guitar vol/tone controls to affect the sound.

A while ago, I graduated on to the FuzzDog kits and put this together ...

It's a bit more complicated than the JamJar kit (well, it has controls for a start!), and sounds a fair bit better too.  

But then I put it to one side whilst the workshop was used for other tasks.

Until today.

1 box.  Guess what's going in there ...

With knobs on ...

And yes, it works ...

(With thanks to @paulnb57 ; who donated an old combo from which I took the speaker).

Next job, speaker cab.

And another box for the second FuzzDog amp kit that you can see in the background of those last 2 shots!

Having trouble posting images here?  This might help.
0reaction image LOL 1reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• normula1normula1 Frets: 640
    Boogie-style hardwood / whicker is def required :)
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • paulnb57paulnb57 Frets: 3058
    Nice!
    Stranger from another planet welcome to our hole - Just strap on your guitar and we'll play some rock 'n' roll

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • PeteCPeteC Frets: 409
    Nice - You can never have too many amps ! 
  • Andyjr1515Andyjr1515 Frets: 3128
    Great job :)
    Valve amp next @TTony?     A 5f1 champ is easier than some of the pcb pedal kits and you would love it    Just have to be super careful with wiring the mains supply and around higher voltages. 
  • TTonyTTony Frets: 27659
    PeteC said:
    Valve amp next @TTony?     A 5f1 champ is easier than some of the pcb pedal kits and you would love it    Just have to be super careful with wiring the mains supply and around higher voltages.