Openreach what a bunch of Ar*&^*oles

What's Hot
2»

Comments

• boogiemanboogieman Frets: 12365
    phil_b said:
    We had some issues few weeks back, disconnects from service with BT every hour or less. Openreach Engineer turns up and I suggest that the problem is a faulty card in the local kiosk. He does the usual line tests etc and eventually confirms that the problem is outside the house and spends the rest of the day chasing it from manhole to manhole up the road. By then several neighbours had wandered out and mentioned to him that they were having the same issue.

We used the 4G minihub for a few days and at one point there were 3 Openreach vans at the local green box and they were gathered around it in a huddle.

he popped back later that day to day that one of the cards in the kiosk was faulty and they were waiting foe the fibre team to get approval from BT to replace it!

Service resumed without further issue the next day.
    im a subcontractor engineer for openreach. And trust me proving a line is a tedious and frustrating activity. there is no magic switch as some customers belive. there is also nothing on the openreach network that is refered to as a kiosk so your sugestion was meaningless to the engineer.

being a customer is bad enough but try working for them

Genius. Hearing 'kiosk' used in the context of the problem & yet not being willing or able to interpret that to mean 'cabinet' or 'exchange'.
    No wonder people get pissed off...
    Hmm, I can sympathise with him though... how would you like someone telling you how to do your job, let alone using weird terminology while doing it? It’d be like someone turning up to a luthier with a problematic guitar and telling him “fix this. I know what the issue is, it’s the wangdoodle bar”. 
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • droflufdrofluf Frets: 3691
    boogieman said:
    phil_b said: