Questions on low wattage valve amps (Marshall Class 5, Origin, etc)

What's Hot
YorkieYorkie Frets: 1513
edited April 2022 in Amps
Hi,
Since getting the little Marshall CODE 25 box to practice with the resident drummer (wife), I have been bitten by the Marshall bug. I have been considering stereo Marshalls (valvestate s80 and others) for my bedroom, but I am not sure I will be able to find one in good condition (or any condition). I have also tried the new MGs but the earth didn't move. So I am now considering a range of options. One of the amps that has captured my attention is the Marshall Class 5. I like it very much, but I have never used valves before and I have a set of questions. 

- I've read that they can be played quietly (0.1W). How quiet is it really? Clean without disturbing housemates, overdriven without disturbing housemates, or overdriven without disturbing neighbours? 
- At 0.1W... does it mean it draws 0.1W of power? I've read that the class A amp is inefficient and lots of power goes away as heat.
- Do you think the Class 5 would make a good pedal platform? I love my pedals.
- How frequently would I have to change the valves? 
- I've read that it has three valves. Would I have to change them all at the same time? How expensive (ballpark) would that be?

Thanks!
Jon

---------------
EDIT: I'm summarising the things I've learned from the discussion here, to save you time in case you have landed on this thread from a search engine:

- I shall not buy anything valve without trying it first. 
- Having an effects loop is a good thing if your valve amp hasn’t got a master volume. Little amp box thingy. 
- Home use: 1W is very loud, 0.5W still very loud but maybe Ok. Master volume needed to tame anything over 0.1W probably. 
- Pedals help get grit at lower volumes. 
- Valves are more resistant than they look, may last for five years. Single power valve makes life easier for replacements. 
- Not keen on Bonamassa.