Any Behringer X32 users on here?

What's Hot
I'm gonna track some jams, live stuff etc..... both as Multi track recordings into my iMac/Logoc Pro X and as direct USB. However I've had zero hands on experience with that desk so any tips would be good.
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• mike257mike257 Frets: 374
    Lost count of how many gigs I've used the X32 and M32 for. Feel free to ask any questions you've got and I'll try and help.

No drivers needed for Mac, plug the USB/Firewire in and it just appears as an available audio interface, no messing. I've tracked gigs to Reaper on plenty of occasions with no issues.

If you're using the on board USB stereo recorder, make sure you remember to press stop before you turn the desk off! Otherwise you'll have a right ballache trying to repair an incomplete wav file. If you're recording a gig to the USB and have time, try setting the source to a spare mix bus rather than the main LR and then you can put together a mix that's balanced for later listening without worrying about how changes to your FOH mix affects it.
  • DeijavooDeijavoo Frets: 3298
    Cool, thanls for the help mate.

I'm gonna track some drums using that desk in a few weeks. So literally just plug into my iMac? I assume that will need some sort of drivers installed but was just gonna plonk next to the desk run my guiyar through a plug in and get about six songs of drums down. The onboard USB recording spunds ace for a quick clip. Does it record each mic as a wav file?
    edited August 2015
    No drivers to worry about at all, just stick your USB cable in and it'll work. When you go to your audio device settings in Logic (or whatever software you're using) it will appear as something like X_UF or X_USB and you'll have 32 inputs to choose from. Just assign each track the appropriate input and you're away.