Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Google

Become a Subscriber!

Subscribe to our Patreon, and get image uploads with no ads on the site!

Read more...

So this is what passes for news these days? Global warming content

What's Hot

Comments

• Chalky said:

Talk to real scientists. 

LOL. Hate to say it but I am a real scientist. UnclePsychosis, MPhys PhD. Thats probably a bit arrogant of me though, right?
    Chalky said:

I know a chap who competes in the world gliding championships. Their flights are many hours long and cover hundreds of miles. Reading the weather is absolutely key to tactics and success. So do they plan their two weeks of competition tactics based on incremental 5 day weather forecasts? No, they don't trust much beyond 24 hours and only really trust sub-12 hour forecasts. As he says, if medical science was like meteorological science you'd never go near a hospital!

All science is not the same.
    Anyone who doesn't understand that climate and weather are not the same thing is lacking the fundamental basics required to debate climate science. And, I hate to tell you, but Medical science is a *lot* like meteorological science. They have a really good idea how drugs and treatments work on a large statistical population (thats the climate bit) but their understanding of how a drug or treatment will affect any given individual on any given day is actually pretty sketchy (the weather bit). This is why Doctors can't make promises to you about the outcome of your treatment.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 8reaction image Wisdom
  • Drew_TNBDDrew_TNBD Frets: 22445
    Emp_Fab said: