How do people enjoy this??? Am I getting old?

What's Hot
jpfampsjpfamps Frets: 2734
I was in a public house not of my choice last night

The pub was on 3 floors, was rammed and "dance" music was being played and all floors and INCREDIBLY loud and distorted. I mean REALLY REALLY loud, to the point you couldn't even converse by shouting. And I was constantly jostled by punters.

Do people actually enjoy this?

It seemed to be that there were a lot of people in there who looked like they were pretending to have a good time.

Now it's difficult for me to articulate how much I dislike "dance music"; to me it reminds me of when I used to work in a factory.

Am I getting old?
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 5reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• Jimbro66Jimbro66 Frets: 2431
    Probably ;)  :D
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • jpfamps said:

Am I getting old?
    Maybe but wiser with it too :)
    "Working" software has only unobserved bugs. (Parroty Error: Pieces of Nine! Pieces of Nine!)
    Seriously: If you value it, take/fetch it yourself
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • Drew_TNBDDrew_TNBD Frets: 22445
    Nah, you're pretty much spot on. Culture is degrading. Dance music today is a farrrrrr cry from the stuff in the 80's and 90's.
    1reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 6reaction image Wisdom
  • SkodadadSkodadad Frets: 510
    I didn't like it at 25, I sure as hell don't like it now! You may be getting old but you are not alone.
  • Rowby1Rowby1 Frets: 1284
    jpfamps said:
    I was in a public house not of my choice last night

This is where you went wrong :)
  • SporkySporky Frets: 28904
    That sounds most unpleasant to me too, but I imagine if you're with the right people and in the right mood it might well be quite fun.

Not sure it's an age thing, I'd never have enjoyed it. I'd much prefer a quiet room with no strangers in it.