Should AC/DC call it a day??

What's Hot
FledermausFledermaus Frets: 180
I love em but ...... Good grief are they really going to have Axle Rose singing?????
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• Yes they should. Next thread please.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • John_PJohn_P Frets: 2750
    Has it been confirmed that axl is singing for them?    I thought it must be a publicity gathering rumour.  

I didn't think Brian's ear damage was permanent so they'd have been much better just postponing the shows rather than getting replacements in.  imo.
  • richardhomerrichardhomer Frets: 24849
    A friend posted a link on Facebook to an article (I can't find it now) which suggested that as Brian is about a decade older than Angus - and Angus intends to carry the band on for at least another 10 years, he wanted Brian out and a younger singer in.

I'm not an expert on them - but I realise they are a classic rock band, with legions of fans - which makes this story pretty sad if it's true.
  • cruxiformcruxiform Frets: 2568
    Retire. For fucks sake.
  • Philly_QPhilly_Q Frets: 23096
    Part of me thinks if old bands believe they still have something to say, if they want to carry on, then it's entirely up to them.

Another part of me looks at the Stones, Aerosmith, the Scorpions and, yes, AC/DC and thinks... oh god just knock it on the head, for fuck's sake.

• stickyfiddlestickyfiddle Frets: 27225
    There's seven years between Johnson and Angus. I don't like the idea of them touring with someone else singing, but I admit I'd probably still go if I had the chance, *if* the new guy was any good and had the required chemistry. I can't see it being Axl though.
    The Assumptions - UAE party band for all your rock & soul desires