I wrote a new ditty.... [now with basslines!]

What's Hot
Drew_TNBDDrew_TNBD Frets: 22445
edited May 2016 in Music
Wouldn't mind some opinions on this if you peeps have the inclination. Particularly the vocals as I'm still new to it:
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/630473/Garbage People_roughvocals5.mp3?dl

Tis a bit rough around the edges, but the core ideas are there.

I'm working on some vocally stuff right now, gonna try and put an EP out later in the year. Four or five songs, plenty of ambient guitar going into riffs, standard Drew approach I suppose!
0reaction image LOL 2reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• MossMoss Frets: 2409
    Excellent work - awesome guitar tones, although I think the vocals could be a little more effected to fit the mix better
    Stop crying, start buying
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • BellycasterBellycaster Frets: 5861
    That's really good, even though it's not my immediate taste in music, you created a really great beat and instrumental layers there, you also have a distinctive edge to your vocals.
    Only a Fool Would Say That.
  • monquixotemonquixote Frets: 17632
    tFB Trader
    You are making great strides in your vocals. 

My only comment would be to clip the notes and make it a bit more staccato and rhythmic rather than letting the notes bleed into each other so much. 

Other than that top stuff.
  • thecolourboxthecolourbox Frets: 9726
    Sounded good to my cloth ears. I enjoyed it. I'll venture a few things though if I may, though please bear in mind I'm pretty rubbish at these things, so these aren't really based on me knowing what I'm on about at all:

Are the drums real or software?
    I too think the vocals need some kind of reverb or "space", could you double it to either left or right at lower volume?
    Would you consider slightly overdriving them?