Hayfever!

What's Hot
2»

Comments

• relic245relic245 Frets: 963
    edited July 2016
    At the risk of being called a quack, 

I work as a hypnotherapist and have helped people with hay fever. Maybe your local one can help you too. 

Here's what I did. I was working with a lady about something else and she said she had terrible hay fever and had been using an inhaler for years. She was pregnant and didn't want to have the chemicals in her body. 

I hypnotised her and told her to thank her sinus for protecting her from the harmful pollen. Then to explain that the level of protection was becoming a problem and would it mind turning the sensitivity down little. 

That's a slight over simplification but the general idea. 

She now hasn't used the inhaler for over 2 years and rarely suffers at all. Another thing to be aware of is your stress levels. When we are stressed our immune system is depleted and we are more susceptible to allergies.
    1reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • relic245relic245 Frets: 963
    edited July 2016
    fixed formatting of previous post
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • MtBMtB Frets: 922
    Long term sufferer here (40yrs +).
    In the early years my eyes used to swell because they were itchy and I rubbed them - used to have to go and lie on the bed and put a cold wet flannel over my eyes to calm then down - just the sort of thing a boisterous 12 year old wanted to do on a hot summer day!

After trying everything on the market over the years I have finally settled on Opticrom eyedrops and Beconase nasal spray.
    The effects have declined tho' over the years as well.

You all have my sympathies.
  • fields5069fields5069 Frets: 3826
    Nitefly said:

Oddly, I don't suffer from it at all when I'm abroad, but as soon as I'm home, it starts again.