Anyone using Tone City Pedals? or other extremely affordable OD's?

What's Hot
notonlybutalsonotonlybutalso Frets: 110
Ok so recently i have been trying to downsize/downgrade some of my gear, mainly to free up some cash for other things like my car which seems to be deathly allergic to tarmac.

I have read plenty of accounts of people loving the sound of the Tone City stuff especially for the price but i have never tried them personally. The best things i have ever heard of cheaper pedals like Mooer or Joyo or Hotone are that they are good "for the price" which was never really good enough for me so i never really looked into the lower end of the market, thinking it would all be a compromise on the sounds i really wanted.

But recently it seems you can pick up pedals for dirt cheap that sound great. But like i say i have no experience or knowledge of the lower price end of the market so can anyone help me out? what are your favourite sounding pedals that cost peanuts? not just great FOR the money, but great DESPITE it  :)
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• DesVegasDesVegas Frets: 4541
    I have an ENO Myomorpha, which is a rat clone and it sounding super large at practice last night.

I got that here for £13 .. win!
  • jpttaylorjpttaylor Frets: 465
    I can't speak for any of the Tone City drive pedals, but I bought their Fuxx Fuzz a month ago - it sounds terrific and it's extremely well put together, especially considering the price.

The Tony City pedals are all clones of well known pedals so they get 90% of the way there. You won't get many "original" pedals for circuits for that price so have a look at the pedals they're based on and decide if you want that sound. A lot of them, including things like the Mooer Black Secret aren't just great for the price, they're great full stop.