Is anyone into bodybuilding? I need some practical help?

What's Hot
This is so not me it's stupid but i have no choice.

I've never needed a Gym, i was a trucker and got all the excercise i needed at work. I *had* a fireman's build but in my last year on the road 204 - '15, i kind of let myself go pulling containers (almost no physical work involved whatsoever) and i went up to 16 stone with a belly for England. 

Then my Stomach / Bowel / Arse went into meltdown and i ended up where i am now, housebound and waiting for NHS operation after operation to fix it. Without dragging all that out again, i'm looking at around another two years of this.

Patience is a virtue that comes easy to me these days so i can deal with this but i've now got a spin off problem.

Obviously around recovery time from surgeries i won't be able to do this but for the long periods in between i really need to do something about this.

I've done Fuck all for almost a year now, since last October when i fell ill.
I've lost all the weight, i'm down to 75kg and at 6ft tall, i'm happy with that.
What i'm not happy with is how my chest, arms and legs have all turned into some kind of old stuffed toy appearance. I've lost all the muscle definition and the joints of the limbs look ridiculous, like they're barely attached to me.
My chest measures 39", My arms around the tricep/bicep are 12" and 13" tensed up - my forearms are bigger !
My waist is 33" and i haven't bothered measured my legs because they don't even look like mine anymore.

This has nothing to do with mega health chasing nor is it vanity. I look ill and i feel fucking horrible every time i catch sight of myself. I need help.

My body will always be a 'Theme Park' rather than a 'Temple' but i can't let it go to the point i look barely alive.

I haven't got the mobility to go to the gym but i can train at home. If my 'Illness' becomes a physical problem at home i can stop and lie down if needed so i'm looking at free weights.